

Annual General Meeting 2008 in AarhusKarlshamn AB

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday 21 May 2008, at 2.00 p.m. in Europaporten Kongresscenter in Malmö, Sweden.

Participation

Shareholders who wish to participate at the Annual General Meeting must be registered in the share register maintained by VPC (Swedish Securities Register Center) no later than Thursday 15 May 2008. To be eligible to participate in the Annual General Meeting, shareholders with nominee-registered holdings must therefore temporarily re-register their shares in their own names through the agency of their nominees so that they are recorded in the share register in due time before 15 May 2008.

Notification of attendance should be made to AarhusKarlshamn AB at the address AarhusKarlshamn AB (publ), Kerstin Wemby, SE-374 82 Karlshamn, Sweden, by telephone +46 454 823 12, by telefax +46 454 828 20 or by e-mail to kerstin.wemby@aak.com, no later than 4.00 p.m. on Thursday 15 May 2008.

Request for addressing of matters

Shareholders are entitled to have a matter addressed by the Annual General Meeting as long as their request has been received by the Board of Directors no later than Wednesday 9 April 2008. However, for practical reasons, it is appreciated by the company if any such request is sent in order for the company to receive it no later than Wednesday 2 April 2008. The request shall be addressed to the Board of Directors and sent by mail to Kerstin Wemby at the address AarhusKarlshamn AB (publ), Kerstin Wemby, SE-374 82 Karlshamn, Sweden, or e-mailed to kerstin.wemby@aak.com.

Nomination Committee

The AGM elects a Nomination Committee, whose task is to submit proposals for the Chairman of the Board and other Board members, the nomination of the Chairman of the AGM, board fees divided between the Chairman and other Board members and other matters related thereto.

Shareholders are welcome to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee at the address below:

AarhusKarlshamn AB Nomination Committee SE-374 82 Karlshamn Sweden

Nomination Committee in respect of the Annual General Meeting 2008

Representatives of the Nomination Committee in respect of the Annual General Meeting 2008 are, two representatives from the main shareholder BNS Holding and two representatives of major institutional shareholders in AarhusKarlshamn: Didner & Gerge Aktiefond and AMF Pension.

The members of the Nomination Committee: Chairman: Mikael Ekdahl (BNS Holding AB) Carl Bek-Nielsen (BNS Holding AB) Henrik Didner (Didner & Gerge Aktiefond) Jan-Erik Erenius (AMF Pension)